Sunrider First Arrival

crimson fleet banner

As Captain Kayto Shields, embark on a galactic voyage of heroism and survival. With his home world destroyed and his nation conquered, the inexperienced Captain Shields, and his newly minted vessel, the Sunrider, are left as the only hope against a galactic evil intent on subjugating all sentient life. Together with his loyal First Officer, he undertakes to find allies across the stars to retake his home planet and restore peace to the galaxy.

Sunrider: First Arrival is the first installment in the Sunrider trilogy. Save the galaxy in this epic adventure through the stars!

CAST

Your homeworld conquered, your mission is to gather a team of pilots for your mecha squadron. Build your relationship with your allies by interacting with them between battles. Find out your squadmates’ back stories and help shape their destinies.

screen3

Manage a squadron of mechs and your own assault carrier. Victory on battle depends on proper allocation of funds between researching new technologies, purchasing better weapons, and balancing limited funds between mechs to suit your play style.

screen6

Command your forces in turn-based tactical missions. Properly manage each mechs’ strengths and weaknesses to maximize your offensive capabilities and minimize casualties.  Each mech has a suite of unique weapons and equipment which gives every pilot a unique battlefield role.

screen5small

Travel through the galaxy on missions and fight the enemy throughout the stars. Explore a deep world with a history spanning thousands of years.

screen7

High technical graphics show off extreme detail and stylish mecha action.

screen4

The story of Sunrider features the greatest elements of space opera – huge space armada battles, political intrigue, moral decisions, and romance. Experience the vast scale of Sunrider!

And best of all, Sunrider is free, open source, and completely DRM free! Download Sunrider and see the future for yourself!

37 thoughts on “Sunrider First Arrival

  1. …I’ve been so looking forward to this ever since I’ve read an article about this on Siliconera. Thank you for your hard work. I can’t really explain it. But I’m so impressed and so eager to play this now. Will be finding some way to back the project on Kickstarter.

    (Dammit. I also almost said something creepy like “I wanna marry you guys!”)

    Thank you again.

  2. I have just started playing the game (5 minutes tops, only the first battle done), and it looks quite polished when it comes down to visuals. So, congratulations on that one :)

    The thing that drove my attention, though, is that you posted that the game is open source etc. Do you have an official repository for the source code/artwork, and what license is the game (and assets) under?

    Thanks for making my business trip a bit more fun than I hoped :)

  3. I just found the game yesterday and installed it – now damn it, I need more… dat cliffhanger… (Honestly I really like the story and the tactic part of this game, I started to paly it with an intention to stop after an hour or so but I ended up with finishing the story :D:D:D)

  4. I have to say when I first saw sunrider on steam I was a bit unsure but due to one of the comments saying it had a mass effectish interaction with the characters and all I gave it a try, and I’m glad I did! While it only lasted for about seven or eight hours I loved every second of it, I can’t wait for the next one to come out!!! I only hope that it’ll be free as well and will have a lot more interactions(like some of your decisions affect the war against PACT for better or worse). Finally, the decision with the diplomats……I was going to let them Die but after seeing 600 children aboard their ship I just couldn’t do it and saved them. I’m glad our little assassin came to her moral senses and didn’t kill them in the end. Hope you guys blow way past any donation goals you make! FOR THE SUNRIDER, IT’S CREW, AND CERN!

  5. Awesome Work Guys :D just finnished the first part and i must say: Nice Work. I hope the second part comes out real quick, cant wait too comand the sunrider into the future :D But serously, when comes the second part? Something planned already or does it stand in the stars?

  6. Hello, me again :)

    I have a Question for you guys. I have checked your Kickstartersite and had read there that the game has a New Game + Mode. Where do i find it or is it not ready yet? Or am I blind and just dont see it?

      • Until the third? man that is sure a lot of time. well, cant help it^^ only thing i can do is waiting for the second and third then which should not be that much of a problem^^ Thanks for the informations :)

  7. Congrats for the game guys it’s awesome love the visual and story
    But I got a question why when the battle start I couldn’t see any enemy ship or my ship but when I scrolled down to the end of my screen I can see a glimpse of it is there anything I can do to fix it or I have to download it again oh and is there any yandere character in here ?

  8. Umm, guys, the game is great and all. But what with this annoying ships that starts to fly over your game screen after you beat pirates stronghold? I mean it is really ANNOYING, and all this PACT red ships are flying no stop. Is it a bug or some sort of trick or whatever? How do I get read of this crap?

  9. Nice game even for being in beta it plays like its finished! Having said that i would like to know (as many others) when the sequel will be released, I looked it up many times but never could find an answer. If you don’t know exactly that’s fine, many of us would be happy with an estimate! Keep up the amazing work!

  10. I know this isn’t a help forum or anything but could anyone either help me fix this problem that happened when I was playing sunrider on steam. Yeah a uncaught exception occurred after I made the decision to prioritize protecting claude ship and during the scene she exits her ship. What do I do to stop this from happening again.

  11. Well that was the 1st time it ever happened and it happened twice in a row since I uninstalled and reinstalled it before I verified the integrity of the game cache. I did the uninstalling and reinstalling 2 days ago to see if that would fix it after I deleted thee file that the uncaught exception happened on, and restarted nothing seemed to be wrong so I don’t know if its a random thing I got tired of having my but kicked in the wedding crash mission so I decided to play a different game for a while.

Leave a Reply

